View Single Post
  #512  
Old May 15th 07, 10:23 AM posted to uk.legal
too
external usenet poster
 
Posts: 74
Default Letter of claim - p2p


"Nick Campbell" wrote in message
...

Blowby2 Wrote:
Maybe because it's a Hungarian developed game (East Europe) that was
produced by a German company... which is where apparently the game was
pirated. It's cyclic

Please check this out:
www.ukdata.com/numbers/05539627.html

This is a scam. Look at the woman on the front page - Nigerian - now
without painting everyone with the same brush, this is a country that
is well-known for scamming. You can see her alleged CV he

http://tinyurl.com/3y7kne

Perhaps if her ego wasn't so big, she wouldn't have drawn attention to
herself by putting her details on the frontpage... after all why is a
legal secretary on the front page of a "major" law firm - which by the
way has filed patents in the area - not rocket science - and apparently
done a few film deadline contracts for some unheard of films.

Ever heard of a top legal firm with connections with Davenport (their
US to UK branch) THAT DOESN'T MENTION THEM ON THEIR WEBSITE?
http://www.cdas.com/firmprofile.html

Because that's where their US office actually is, and you can ring them
in the US and ask them about Davenport.

IP's addresses are extremely easy to reap from any p2p software, it's
the addresses that more clever... My alarm bell rang when the spelt my
address wrong. funny that isn't it, if they are using information
supplied from an ISP.. (who deny it anyway *Even* after invoking Data
Protection Act - which uses the law to ensure they check to see if
details were handed over).

Someone needs to go to the police about this.


I'm confussed other than the fact one of them is nigerian and she
happens to be on the front page its a scam?!

I'm not sure if its a scam or not but would like more proof than that.
Also how do you mean their US to UK branch?! Because that would be
interesting. Loads of people I ahve spoken to ahve heard of Davenport
Lyons which is bad Tempted just to go up their wiv my cheque book
lol say show me proof I'll pay if not well ... lets step outside.

So Stressful! I want to know if it is a scam how they got our address,
because they got my girls mum (the account holders) address not my
name.


Thank you for trying but Im sticking with this is not a scam but I am
innnocent so shudnt be done.




--
Nick Campbell


Its a scam, in that one many if not most of the 500 who got letters are
innocent, secondly the company Logistep are they say experts in tracking
down pirates via IP address with some special program that is infaliable and
the bees knees, when all they are doing is coming up with IP addresses that
anyone with a bit of inginuity can put together, also they are not
independent they are doing this and selling the so called data for a profit
and on top of that there program or methods have I bet noot been checked
over as 100% by an independent person.

Also the german firm Zuexx is claiming money for a game that nobody has
heard of before this so called infringment of copyright and also that 500
people should want this game and be willing to download and share it jusy in
one country.

And then we have a guiilable UK legal firm seeing a quick profit to be made
as they are getting most of the cash and so they jump onto this and go for
this scam.

But hey they are legal big wigs and have managed to con the UK courts into
issuing court orders, so all in all its a same, but a well thought out one
with legal backing by our UK courts so far.

Tosh


 

Debt Consolidation - Personal Loans - Myspace Layouts - Myspace Layouts - Buy Anything On eBay